Wednesday, May 11, 2011

Rule of the Day - Moving Backwards / Sideways

Rule of the Day 05/11/2011

More rules I've personally been having a tough time remembering.

pg 26
Moving Backwards
Units can not only move forward, they can also move backwards. To represent this, a unit that moves backwards at half rate, i.e. it counts the distance moved as being double what it actually is.

Moving Sideways
To get a body of warriors to move to either flank is no small challenge, especially if you want to maintain a viable fighting formation (as you do). To represent this, a unit that moves sideways moves at half rate, i.e. it counts the distance moved as being double what it actually is.

Units MAY NOT mix forward, backward and/or sideways movement as part of the same move. Remember that units can only wheel when moving forwards.

Cheers,
Domus

2 comments:

Ryan said...

Remember that all fractions are rounded up in 8th edition. Thus if you're a 3 or 5 inch movement you can move backwards 2 or 3 inches instead of 1.5 or 2.5.

Can be very big.

Domus said...

Absolutely! I used that one topic already as a rule of the day I thought it was so important.

Post a Comment