Friday, July 1, 2016

Friday, May 20, 2016

Infinity Army Showcase Commentary!

Tag along while I offer my thoughts on these shiny new models! 

Thursday, May 19, 2016

Meet the Yellowjackets! Infinity Army Showcase

Take a look at my latest project in the 100% Paint Challenge, "The Yellowjackets", a vanilla Panoceania army for Infinity! 


Thursday, May 12, 2016

Wednesday, April 27, 2016

Saga Thorsdays! #2 - Dope Shield Tutorial

The "saga" continues with a freehand shield tutorial! (See what I did there?)


Wednesday, April 20, 2016

Additional Warsenal Infinity Terrain - Walkways Complete

 Recently I went to work on some additional Infinity Warsenal terrain.  In the picture below you can see the completed Walkway.  I followed the same recipe as I did in the first piece I completed.

Really enjoying how this terrain paints up and turns out.  The airbrush is a lot of fun to use and although it's really tedious masking parts and highlighting the paint chipping, the end result is great.


Saturday, April 16, 2016

Infinity Aleph Naga Hacker

The completion of this model puts me 1/2 done with the initial lot of models I need for the first army list I made.

This guy took longer than I anticipated, but I had a lot of fun with him!

I mixed up some big lots of custom tones in an old contact lens case before I started, then I used those base tones for all the purple based parts. There was a light one, and a dark one. They were mixes of gray, purple, and black tones.

Monday, April 11, 2016

Saturday, March 26, 2016

Infinity Aleph Dakini Tacbot

Finished the 4th model in my Infinity crew. The Dakini Tacbot.
Once again with the same palette I used on the Devabot. I did no real variance from it for this one.

Thursday, March 24, 2016

Saga Thorsdays! #1 - Handy Chainmail Tutorial

Putting some "Saga" into my 100% paint challenge saga!


Sunday, March 13, 2016

Friday, March 11, 2016

Point Hammered History - Old MtG Style 6th Ed Warhammer Spell Cards

Here's the old 6th Ed (I think) Warhammer spell cards I made, as mentioned on Point Hammered episode #141. Long before we had legitimately made (though pricey) GW sanctioned spell cards, we had to come up with our own solution.

We'll start with this real doosey. The Wild Call was a Bray Shaman only spell. That's an xray of a cell phone jammed up someone's hind end.