Thursday, August 17, 2017

Midwest Meltdown 2017 - Warherd (Brayherd) List, Games, & Army Pics

I recently attended the Midwest Meltdown Age of Sigmar event in East Peoria, IL. This post will be about my list, and how it worked against the various opponents.

Here's the list: 2000 Chaos Warherd Sayl List

As you can see, I went with a mostly Warherd army. I threw Sayl in there in order to make Operation Grill a possibility on any unit that needed it (mostly that was the unit of 9 minotaurs). The Ungor were there to hold objectives. The Cockatrice was there to distract the opponent, and to die. The Doombull and Ghorgon were added to meet the requirements of the Bullgor Stampede warscroll.

Wednesday, August 16, 2017

Bullogor Frostlord on Foot Finished

I've finally finished something! Been painting on this guy for weeks!

When on foot, he can be used as a Hunter. Really I just made him dismountable so the whole thing would be easier (and less daunting) to paint.

He's very much like the other big minotaur characters that I've done using the GW Plastic Minotaur box set.

Friday, August 11, 2017

Monday, August 7, 2017

Gripping Beast Late Roman Infantry Sprues

Snapped a few pics of these. Great kit! You can find my review of them here.

Thursday, August 3, 2017

SAGA THORSDAY - Sweden Spotlight!

Thursday, July 27, 2017

SAGA THORSDAY - Jomsviking Warband


Monday, July 24, 2017

Thursday, July 20, 2017

SAGA THORSDAY meets NORTHERN TEMPEST!

Thursday, July 13, 2017

SAGA THORSDAY - The Men of Wessex

Thursday, July 6, 2017

Thursday, June 29, 2017

Monday, June 26, 2017

Saturday, June 24, 2017

Aleph Deva

Finally found the motivation to get this model done. I got really motivated at the end, and spent 2 days busting my hind end, and having a good time doing it.

It's an Aleph Deva:
As you can see, true to form with the rest of the models I've done.

Thursday, June 22, 2017

Wednesday, June 21, 2017