Thursday, February 22, 2018

SAGA THORSDAY - Saracens Battle Board and Tactics! Part 1

Friday, February 16, 2018

SAGA THORSDAY - Mutatawwi’a Battle Board and Tactics! Part 2

Thursday, February 15, 2018

Something a little different - 68mm Display Piece

Last August I saw someone paint something for a friend.  I have some parents who have or buy anything they need so wanted to try and use my talent to produce something for my Dad.  A big fan of Westerns, Wildlife, Hunting, I had several avenues I could go.  However, after a short debate I decided to paint him something in the Western theme.


For Christmas I presented my Dad with the miniature painted by myself below:

Monday, February 12, 2018

Monday, February 5, 2018

Thursday, January 18, 2018

Thursday, January 11, 2018

Sunday, January 7, 2018

Kairic Acolyte Sample Model

I finished the second model in my Tzeentch force today. The Kairic Acolyte!

This was another color sample, and test to get familiar with the model.
This is how the rest of them will look, as I'm stoked with the results.

Friday, January 5, 2018

Thursday, December 28, 2017

Monday, December 25, 2017

Eastern Romans for Saga - Part 5 - First finished model!






Tzaangor Sample Color Model

I've finished the first model in what will hopefully be a vast horde of Tzeenchy goodness.

This guy was done up as a test model / sample color scheme. It was an attempt to get to know these models a bit, and to see if I could get a successful color paint scheme together. Also, to see if I would enjoy painting this model.

So, here we go. It's a weird day light-wise, so I included a dark and light version of each image. I was having trouble getting it so it wasn't washed out, or too dark. This is the compromise.
The desert base turned out perfect, given how colorful the model is; it helps mute the whole thing, yet still complements it.

Thursday, December 21, 2017

Monday, December 18, 2017

Saturday, December 16, 2017